Muslims WorldWide

Saudi Arabia and Qatar Begin Recruitment Of Soldiers From Pakistani Jihadi Belt Of FATA


Urdu Daily: Saudi Security Agencies Begin Recruitment Of Youth From Pakistani Jihadi Belt Of FATA; Qatar To Recruit Soldiers From Pakistan

The following report is a complimentary offering from MEMRI’s Jihad and Terrorism Threat Monitor (JTTM). For JTTM subscription information, click here.

According to an Urdu-language daily, recruitment has begun for Saudi Arabian security agencies in different areas of Pakistan’s Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATAs), which are the stronghold of Taliban and Al-Qaeda militants.

The daily also notes that Saudi Arabia is likely to set up some kind of a base in the Maldives with likely assistance from Pakistan, while Qatar is about recruit soldiers from Pakistan. It should be noted that South and North Waziristan, the main bases of the Taliban, are part of the seven districts of FATA, which is situated along the Afghan border.

The Roznama Ummat daily published a report titled “Recruitment Begins in FATA For Saudi Arabia’s security agencies”; it features the following subtitles: “Youths skilled in firearms are given preferences; first lot of 75 personnel selected; monthly salary 75,000 rupees; medical and other facilities will also be given; 100,000 [rupees] will be paid after confirmation; will be deployed on borders with Yemen and oil installations – sources”.

“The First Batch Of 75 Persons Skilled In Firearms Has Been Selected”; “These Recruitments Are Mainly Being Done From Kurram Agency, Waziristan, Mohmand And Bajaur [Districts Of FATA]”

According to the report, “the first batch of 75 persons skilled in firearms has been selected. [Unidentified] sources told [RoznamaUmmat that these recruitments are being done by various private companies. In this regard, such persons are being given preferences who have ordinary education but are skilled in using AK-47, opening it and relocking it. As tribal people are trained in using arms from early childhood, the recruiting companies are focusing on the people of FATA.”

“The sources say that those who are being recruited are between 20-30 years old. The experts of the [recruitment] companies are giving jobs after testing their physical fitness and arms skills. Afterwards they will be given visas to Saudi Arabia, where security agencies will train them further. Contracts are being given to the selected candidates with a 2,500 Saudi Riyal (around 65,000 Pakistani rupees) salary per month for the first year, as well as medical and other facilities. After the one-year probation period they will be given permanent job with 4,000 Saudi Riyal per month, which is over a hundred thousand Pakistani rupees,” according to the report.

“According to the sources, these recruitments are mainly being done from Kurram Agency, Waziristan, Mohmand and Bajaur [district of FATA],” the report noted, adding: “They will be given leave to visit their homes after two years. Further enhancement in their job would depend on their performance. Those who show the best performance and prove reliability would be allowed to bring their family members to Saudi Arabia as well. The sources further said that they would be deployed at the border with Yemen, as well as in five other locations with oil installations…”

“After the arrest of the head of a bank in Turkey, it came to fore that the U.S. and other European countries have funnelled of money to people in Saudi Arabia in the name of democracy, and that this money was distributed in the Shi’ite-majority areas as well as in the areas of the oil installations [to cause anti-Saudi unrest]. Protests would be organized in the name of democracy, after which the Western world plans to increase pressure on Saudi Arabia,” the report added.

According to the Roznama Ummat report, “after being given all the details from the Turkish authorities, Saudi Arabia has not only taken steps in this regard but it has also decided to increase its manpower [in the security services]. That is why Prince Muqrin has been nominated as the Saudi Intelligence Chief… Prince Muqrin has exemplary relations with Pakistan… It was Prince Muqrin who played an important role in releasing Nawaz Sharif from prison and bringing him to Saudi Arabia [following the 1999 coup in Pakistan]. Beside that he resolved many issues between Pakistan and other countries.”

“[Saudi Arabia] Is Also Thinking Of Building A Base Consisting Of Three Islands In The Maldives And [Will Be Helped By] Pakistani Workers And High Officials”

The Urdu daily notes that Saudi Arabia “is also thinking of building a base consisting of three islands in the Maldives and [will be helped by] Pakistani workers and high officials. Earlier, India had announced [its intention] to give 1.5 billion dollars to establish a big base on these islands. However, differences emerged between India and the Maldives on this agreement and later Saudi Arabia announced it was giving five billion dollars after the agreement. It not only gave support to the Maldivian economy but scholarships have also been granted to 50 students there, both girls and boys, who will go to Saudi Arabia for higher studies.

“Besides, ten big masajid and madaris [mosques and religious schools] would also be set up in the Maldives and all their expenses would be paid by the Saudi government. The Saudi government would get manpower for these projects from Pakistan. According to the sources, after the peace agreement between [the Pakistani] government and the Taliban there is much possibility of recruitments on large scale from among the tribal people. The sources said that Pakistan would greatly benefit from these FATA recruitments. On one hand tribal people would get jobs; and on the other there is the possibility of 20 billion dollars of foreign exchange coming in annually to Pakistan.

“The sources also said that the Qatari government has already recruited many Pakistani tribal people to its police forces and now it is thinking of recruiting them into their army. Those who were recruited to the Qatari police were required to have a tenth grade education as qualification. Sources say that those who have been serving for more than five years in the Qatari police they now have been allowed to move their families to Qatar.”

Source: Roznama Ummat (Pakistan), April 3, 2014.

51 thoughts on “Saudi Arabia and Qatar Begin Recruitment Of Soldiers From Pakistani Jihadi Belt Of FATA

  1. Aoa sir I’m tayyeb shah and I’m dong a work independent at alkhidia najran and want to a job in your force my age 28year.education 10.night 5/5″ fit my mob cont 0500247870

    Like

  2. Aoa.sir I like the security job and I leavd in alkhalia najran ksa my education 10.hight 6/3″. Age 33 sir please I need a job please help me your regarding .my mob number 0598037939

    Like

  3. Aka sir .I’m x nk pak Army field engineering. and x UNo mission members from unamsil .and I have qualified of Bomb disposal course from military college of engineering risalpur can’t.sir I have expert of road/building from FWO.NLC Pakistan. and now doing a independent work in ksa najran alkhlida.sir I have don my x military service from Pakistan. Sir my age 40.Higt 5.7″ fit.and have expert of all small arms.and driver sir my mob number.0554113395 and now need a job in military force please your regarding

    Like

  4. Aoa sir.I’m x nk pak Army field engineers.x UNO mission member.and I have experience in road / building from FWo/NLC pakistan.and I’m qualified of Bomb disposal course from millitary college of Engineering pakistan.and now works independent in najran alkhalida ksa.please I need a security job Im 18 years expert from pak Army

    Like

  5. Mara name tayyab ha.or m Pakistani hi abi saudi Arabia m ho or ma army m ana cahta h mari agr 23 ha sir peales help me..mara number ha ..00966.595782634

    Like

    • My name muhammad ibrar iam work in saudi arabia and iam intrusting in sudi army please help me and contact me my nomber 00966595531156

      Like

  6. I am adnan gujjar rahaish faislabad abi sudi arb me hn matric pass hn or armi me sudia me barti hona chata hn ap jo koi b ho agar koi maddat kar sakty ho to plz zarur karna 593896420 contct numb

    Like

  7. Khalid Ahmad : dear sir!
    I want to join Saudi army for the defence and solidarity of Makkah and Medina.I m here in Saudi Arabia al Riyadh. Good player of kick boxing .

    Like

  8. My name is Rao Afaq
    I am Muslim Rajput From uttar Pradesh India.
    I wanna join Saudi Arabian army.
    My Mob No. +919720774046

    Like

  9. My Name Is Sami Ullah From Pakistan, my graduation is countinue 3rd semester is under process, I want to Join Saudi Arabia Army, Or Qatar Army .
    My Cell Number is 03411513048

    Like

  10. I live in saudia and a want a job i come from pakistan for driveing but i have no job i want job kindly inform me at this number for a job 0591433810 this is my num

    Like

  11. My name is Aamir Nawaz. I belong from FATA.
    And I already present in saudi makkah.my age is 25year I want join saudi army. My contact number is 0590018894

    Like

  12. My name is said nabi father name abdur raziq I am currently working in jeddah Saudi arabia.I wanna to join in saudi Arabian army.this is my number #0580237929

    Like

    • They have plenty for you. Over 50% of the male population is searching for a willing “bottom”. They pay handsomely. And you are guaranteed to always have plenty of work…

      Like

  13. aoa.sir im retired. pak millitary so now search a security. job in any islamic country so please help me. for a job regrads shakeel

    Like

  14. I am a Filipino and worked in middle east. I have a back ground of military. and I want to enlist for military ground troops as boarder patrol or foot soldier.

    Like

Published under FAIR USE of factual content citing US 17 U.S.C. § 107 fair use protection, Section 107 of the Copyright Act of 1976 and UK Section 30(1) of the 1988 Act.

