Muslims WorldWide

Burma: Looted Bangladeshi Buddha statues recovered from Muslim Rohingya camp

Posted by People of Shambhala Three bronze Buddha statues looted from temples during communal riots at Ramu, Cox’s Bazaar, in Bangladesh, have been recovered from a Rohingya market. The statues were apparently on sale at Baktar market at the official Kutupalong Rohingya refugee camp. Maj Sarwar-e Alam, a RAB officer at Cox’s Bazar’s RAB-7 camp … Continue reading

Caliphate / Historical Islam / Israel Conflict

Afshin Ellian under death threats: “Israel is what I wished Iran would be after the fall of the Shah”

  “I fled the Middle East, but the Middle East followed me. I knew that this time I had nowhere else to flee except maybe the moon.” [Robert Spencer/Jihadwatch] An extraordinary voice for truth and free speech. “Bard on the run: Iranian-born scholar still at risk in Holland,” by Cnaan Liphshiz for JTA, November 29: … Continue reading